Lights, Crackers, Sweets & Chocolates – Diwali

Is this really happening?! Is my post really on time? Is this some sort of miracle? This is the first time that I thought of a post and did it on time! Normally my laziness would get the best of me and my idea would get postponed for a few days. But not this time! You bunch of people are lucky!!
And as always I got strayed away from the main purpose of the post. Why, just why?

So before I forget – Happy Diwali to all of you celebrating. And for those of you who don’t know what Diwali is, its a festival celebrated by us Hindus every year. For more details, you can just look it up on Wikipedia.
Shopping, shopping, shopping. That’s what’s on everyone’s mind! Credit Card bills are longer than you, but you don’t care. How much ever you buy, it isn’t enough. But what’s more important to me is the food!! So many delicacies are either prepared at homes or are bought from stores. No one will tell you to stop eating….instead they stuff you up! Being the foodie that I am, I couldn’t be more happier! πŸ˜€

Sunday was Diwali and what made it more special for me is that it is my first Diwali celebration in India. So the celebration was just at another level. Β The entire neighbourhood looked so pretty with all the lights!! Many people wait for Diwali to burst crackers, but for me its all about the gifts! I’m not much of a gift-person (is that really a thing?) but I change immediately when Diwali is around the corner! I guess because the quality of the gifts you receive in Diwali is more better than what you get for your birthday! As it is my first Diwali in India, I was showered with gifts and all of them were CHOCOLATES! Yes, I got chocolates!! That too the expensive ones! I’m on cloud nine right now looking at the number of boxes of chocolates that are right now stuffed in my refrigerator. After such a long, long time I’m getting to eat such awesome chocolates. It feels like a re-union. Thank you all the amazing people who gifted these to me. I really can’t be any more happier!! πŸ˜€
And now I’m gonna post pictures to make all of you jealous. I’ve always wanted to do this especially after seeing so many bloggers blog about chocolates. Now my time has arrived!!

After I clicked these pictures, I got plenty more. But I thought I shouldn’t put you in more misery!

So my first Diwali in India was pretty good, except the part of bursting crackers. I din’t burst any, but the people bursting them were severely cursed by my mom and also me.

How was your Diwali? Did you get awesome gifts too?

4 thoughts on “Lights, Crackers, Sweets & Chocolates – Diwali

Leave a Reply

