The tale of a boy named Azzo (Its fictional of course!)

I have a younger brother who is 9 years old and he is the source for my entertainment when he isn’t in a cranky mood (which is always). So when we aren’t after each other’s lives, we spend time together. Most of that time goes in him sharing a piece of his imagination with me. He has made a series of stories cleverly named ‘The Adventures Of Azzo’ and whenever his creative juices are flowing around his kind-of-non-existent brain, the stories are brought to life. What are these stories? Who is Azzo? What kind of name is that? I’m sure these are the questions roaming around freely in that brain of yours. Let us now learn about this in deeper detail as I clearly have no aim in life whatsoever and you are too bored because there is no other way you’d have reached this post. Or maybe being held a hostage somewhere……..

Who is Azzo?
Azzo is a now 12 year old boy who lives in a village that apparently has no name. He is the protagonist of the stories. He likes to take random walks in a forest nearby. Never fight with him as he’s armed. Armed how? Well he owns an AK-47 gun! A boy at the age of 8 owned a gun, that too a deadly one!! He is skilled in shooting cows, and repairing bridges. He’s the superstar of his village and a movie based on him is in the making.

What kind of name is this?
2 -3 years back is when this name is formed. And I’m responsible for this.
I was talking to my friend on the phone in my room one fine day. We were talking about someone and I said, “That asshole”. I din’t realize that my brother had managed to slip into my room and well, he heard me say it. He then innocently asked me, ‘What did you say right now?” I said, “Nothing, nothing. Go away now!” He said, “Who is Azzo?” I realized that he misheard me and thought I said Azzo instead of asshole. So I replied, “No one.” That very night he slept with me and asked me whether he can recite a story. I gave him the green signal and he started with this very sentence – Once upon a time in a faraway village lives a boy named Azzo. I was in utter shock. I asked him a hundred times what the name was and he said Azzo. Shocking isn’t it?

What are these stories? 
So basically these stories revolve around the protagonist Azzo who shoots cows because they attack him. These are special type of cows as they live in forests and jungles. He apparently is also over-weight because whenever he crosses a bridge on route on his way back home, the bridge breaks and he finds himself in a ditch. Not to worry, he has a rope with him too!!

I will now narrate the first story in the series. I’m obviously going to type it in the proper grammar it requires because I’m a Grammar Nazi and um, I’m not a 7 year old?
In a faraway land in a small village lives a boy named Azzo. He is the favourite of his family and the beloved one of his village. He likes to take walks in a forest nearby. He carries his AK-47 gun with him wherever  he goes because he is scared of animals and would like to shoot them in self-defense. So one day he goes for a walk to the forest and is attacked by a cow. Azzo now being scared shoots the cow and the cow dies. Azzo is happy and he goes back to his village. While he is walking he has to pass a bridge. While mid-way on the bridge, it breaks and Azzo finds himself in a ditch below. He’s scared but then he remembers that he has a rope with him. So he uses it to climb out of the ditch and then he returns home safely.

The sentences above were formed by my brother. That’s why its weird.

So in a nutshell, Azzo is an asshole like his name because he shoots cows who apparently live in ‘forests’!!
Azzo
This is the official poster for the stories. Please do not re-use otherwise my brother’s sentiments would be hurt. He took a lot of time and put in a lot of effort to make this!!

If you’d like me to post more stories that my brother makes, please let me know. I shall post more then. If you din’t like this then this will be the post that I will regret forever……

Leave a Reply

