A Rant About Those Manic People

I know, I know. I haven’t been updating my blog very well these past few weeks but I have a very good reason for that. The reason being annoying relatives who had come over to stay at my home for a week. Well, they said they were gonna stay for a week when they came but went only after 20 days were complete. 20 days!!

Since these people literally changed my life in these 20 days, I decided that they need a post dedicated to them. Not acknowledging them, but ranting about them. They deserve this.

Let me first begin with the fact that they just popped up on our doorstep at 5.30 am. We knew they were coming but we din’t know which day was it they were coming. Looks like they wanted to surprise us and they succeeded. I was super surprised. So surprised that I wanted to get a frying pan and hit them with it because who disturbs someone’s sleep?! I obviously din’t do that though. What I did do is pull my blanket over my head because the lights were switched on.

As soon as I woke up in the morning, there were two girls staring at me. I gave them a quick smile just to be polite but they continued to stare at me. I know I don’t look really good as soon as I’m out of bed but I don’t look that bad either that they need to stare at me for 10 minutes straight! After a while my brother and I went to talk them. We asked them general questions like their names and their age. They asked the same to us and that was it. We were just sitting there and din’t talk. When all of this got too awkward for me I just walked out of the room. Totally normal.

Days passed by and the only talking I did was with their mother. More awkwardness crept in the house and somehow I felt comfortable knowing that for once I’m not the only one in the house who has an awkward side.

The two girls then mustered up a bit of courage and started coming out of the room. They talked a bit and then it was all fine. The younger girl is just like my brother and the elder one is quite a bit quiet. That is what I thought and I told myself, “Maybe staying with these people won’t be hard at all!”
I have never been more wrong my whole life!

The elder one is 15 years old and the attitude she possesses is something I have never seen in anyone. She always talks as if she is some great person and I need to now bow down in front of her  because she is the queen of her land. Which land is this, I don’t know but my best guess is that it’s some non-existent land. She also loves daily soap operas and can’t miss a single episode. This tells a lot about her doesn’t it?

The younger one, who is 10 years old, is like the Duracell bunny version of my brother. Always jumping around and running in circles with no signs of stopping. But this isn’t the most annoying thing about her. The fact is that she likes to pull peoples’ hair, touch everyone, pinch and beat every single person living in the house! She always pulls my hair saying that she likes my bangs. She kept touching my skin because she likes “how it feels”. I hate people touching me. Absolutely HATE it but she won’t listen. She is also obsessed with the colour pink and loves Barbie to such an extent that she even dreams about her!

More than anything, these people don’t know the meaning of privacy. Alone time is something I forgot even existed. My life wasn’t my life anymore. Even my time spent with the internet was something they’d have their eyes on. Every message I send, every song I listen to and every video I watch ; these people would be seated right next to me and would be looking at everything. It doesn’t matter if I’m doing some important stuff, they’ll just stick to me and ‘observe’ everything. How could they come between me and my internet? That’s so rude!

Illustrations to show you exactly what I mean? Here they come.

This is me, everyday

This is me, everyday

 

This is what happened when they were around

This is what happened when they were around

 

To top it all off, these people don’t know how to behave in public! They’ll be running around the roads and screaming. The younger one sticks to me while walking and pokes me. They make decisions while standing on the pavement about food. They’re just crazy!!

It’s been a week since they’ve gone and I can’t begin to tell you how much I’m enjoying the peace and quiet in the house. The house is clean again and most importantly, no one comes between me and my internet now!

I can go on ranting but I think I need to stop now. These people are the ones whom I’ll never forget my entire life and this post is my way to get my anger out. I feel so relieved now.

Have you ever had any such encounters with any relatives? Did anyone for that matter make you go so crazy that you questioned your sanity?

2 thoughts on “A Rant About Those Manic People

  1. Yay! Rants about people! I love rants about people!
    I have encountered people like that, and yeah I’ve lived with them for over 3 weeks. Hardest month of my life.
    As for my sanity, I question it every day! 😀

    • And I love ranting about people! I kind of have to actually because I find myself doing that a lot 😛
      Sheesh,what torture you must’ve gone through that month!
      Hahaha…then again, don’t we all question it? 😀

Leave a Reply

